An end and a new beginning

As regular readers will know, I have a penchant for starting new blogs. Much to my astonishment, Lorna’s Tearoom Delights is nearing its fourth anniversary and it feels to me like the right time to let it retire gracefully.

When I started this blog I had no idea how big a part the delightful assistants would play in its evolution, nor did I imagine that four years down the line I would be fully occupied in the role of cook-housekeeper, chauffeur, carer and small tyrant to my aging parents.

In light of the fact that the delightful assistants are such a big part of my life, and that tearooms have taken something of a back seat, I have created a proper platform for the stars of the show and they now have a blog devoted to their shenanigans. If you’d like to keep abreast of their toings and froings you can follow them on this blog from now on:

www.delightfulassistants.wordpress.com

Who knows what they’ll get up to on those pages but there will, undoubtedly, be the odd tearoom visit and perhaps a few tastings of various sorts.

Thank you to everyone who has followed or popped into this blog over the years. I’ve met lots of truly smashing people through blogging and I hope to continue those friendships for many years to come.

small ones in Grange-over-Sands

Intrepid assistants bravely striding out into the unknown (actually, on their way to a cafe in the genteel Cumbrian town of Grange-over-Sands).

31 thoughts on “An end and a new beginning

  1. Aw, it’s lovely to be called truly smashing 🙂 That’s made my morning. Check you, leaving your compliments lying about where just anyone can find them 🙂 See you over there from now on then …

  2. A lovely picture of your delightful assistants they will be thrilled to be having a blog they can call their own. I look forward to reading about their exploits.

  3. It’s sad to think that this Tearoom is about to close it doors, but we will all look forward to hearing of the escapades of your two intrepid Delightful Assistants on your new blog Lorna!! I, for one, can’t wait to see all your future posts from your new home 🙂

  4. O my word, that should be another worth while read 🙂 Where do you get all those ideas from? I wish I had more time to read everything that I want, sadly that isn’t always possible, but know that you are always in my thoughts, and I read what I can when I can 🙂

    • Thank you, Sonja. I have the same problem with not having enough time to read everything I’d like to. I’m delighted if anyone reads anything I write because I know how precious time is.

  5. Congratulations on your new blog & venture Lorna. I think that change is always healthy. That you have so many stories to tell, it’s only fair that all of them get a go! Keep on blogging & we’ll keep reading! 🙂

  6. Wow, Lorna, that’s the end of an era. It’s been lovely exploring the tearooms of Scotland and following your escapades with your delightful assistants.

    Good luck with the next phase of your adventures and keep on blogging!

  7. I have found great comfort and joy in following your blog Lorna…and look forward to reading of your next and future adventures…am confident you will have many…thank you for your wit, stunning pictorial writings, and focus on my love for tea! See you in the blogosphere 🙂 and how lovely your assistants are and how lucky you have each other. Best regards always…Linda… tea with betty and eat be tea have been thrilled to follow you! now I need to get blogging again after a little 2 month break 🙂

  8. I have enjoyed the opportunities I’ve had to read your posts. I will look forward to referring back to this blog as a travel resource for future plans and I thank you. I also look forward to your stories with your lovely assistants and I do understand the new life calling that you are embarking upon — what a treasure and a gift!

Leave a Reply

